Upcoming Book Releases I’m Stoked For

This upcoming April/May we have some new books coming our way and I couldn’t be more excited about it. Even though I already have a huge pile of books I need to read.

So here are three books that are upcoming.

Geekerella

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Geekerella is a Cinderella story with a fandom twist. This time, our Cinderella character is a huge nerd and dreams of going to a nerd-con event. She is very dissatisfied with the actor who is to play one of the main characters in her favorite book series. She unknowingly meets him and turns out, he is a huge nerd as well.

Alex and Eliza: A Love Story

Release Date: April 11, 2017

This is the story of Alexander Hamilton and Eliza’s love story. For me, that’s enough said! The book focuses on the ball Eliza’s family is putting on and normally, she could care less about silly balls. Until she hears that Alexander Hamilton will be attending. And when they meet…The rest is history.

The Noble Servant

Release Date: May 9, 2017

Magdalen was getting married. And she couldn’t be happier. But when her servant forces her to trade places…Her dreams may come to a halt. While her servant gets all the attention, Magdalen is stuck tending the geese. She befriends a shepherd and together uncover a sinister plot against the duke.

I already have “The Noble Servant” on pre-order. The others will be soon.

Now, I have a question/problem. I don’t like reading books that contain cuss words or bad language in them and when I try to branch out into the YA genre, they are usually there. I recently considered buying a book but when I saw some really disgusting language in it, I discarded it. It was “A Study in Charlotte” The next gen of Sherlock and Watson story sounded really interesting and I was sad to find out I wouldn’t like it.

Do any of you have any book recommendations that don’t have foul language. I think I would read more YA if I knew I would like it. Just a thought I’ve been mulling over.

Thanks ahead of time! And keep reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

