A Poem: Don’t Be Fooled

I haven’t had much time for writing my own stuff lately. But I recently had a day to myself to write. And I recently got an idea for what I should write. So here is a poem that I wrote today.

Don’t Be Fooled

Don’t be fooled by appearances,

Don’t be fooled like the spring trees or flowers

Who appear only to be killed by the chill.

Appearances can be deceiving

All the evidence points to a warm spring

Only for winter to rear its ugly head.

The flowers tell you it’s spring,

But the snow on the ground begs to differ.

Don’t be fooled by appearances

But at the same time

Love like you were never hurt

Jump like you never fell

And Smile like the sun is shining.

Because too much caution is never a good thing.

Leave a Reply

