Book Review: Robert Frost Selected Poems

In High School we read “The Road Not Taken” and I was instantly intrigued. And with my growing interest in poetry, I had to get a collection of poems. I was excited to pick this up and read it. And look at the cover! It’s so pretty looking.

My favorite poem in the book is “The Road Not Taken”. But if I had to choose a close second, I think I would choose “Wild Grapes.” its a small story of a girl and picking grapes and clinging to a tree and almost falling but hanging on. I enjoyed the hilarity of it since a lot of Robert Frost’s poems are very serious, like “Home Burial.”

I recommend this book to the poet in all of us. That we may gather inspiration or at the very least, be forced to think. Because some of these poems made me really think. And I like that in a book. I want to question something or have a different perspective on something.

If you have recommendations for some poetry I should read comment on the post and let me know! I am always up for a poetry recommendation.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑