Rapid Fire Book TAG

As someone who loves reading, there are some questions I get asked. I’ve had people tell me that since I love reading, why not get an e-book? Well, I have reasons for not wanting one. This TAG shows a glimpse into my reading preferences.

1. E-book or Physical book?

Always physical book! I love the feeling of holding a real book in my hands and seeing the progress I am making. Also, they smell good. Several people have told me to get a Kindle since I love reading so much but I’m like no, no, no, I must have the actual book please.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

Definitely hardback. Although most of my books are paperback. But that is only because they are cheaper and some of my favorite books do not come in hardcover 😦

3. Online or In-Store book shopping?

This is a hard one because while most of my book buying is online I do love browsing in my local Barns & Noble. But I guess I will go with online shopping because then you have awesome mail to wait for and opening the package is the best feeling ever.

4. Trilogies or Series?Β 

I love a good series! It allows me do dig deeper into the world and spend as much time as I want in it. Most of my favorite books are part of a series.

5. Heroes or Villains?

Heroes, duh πŸ™‚

6. A book you want everyone to read?

“Joseph” by Terri Fivash will always be my answer. Forever. (well, after the Bible)

7. Recommend an underrated book

“By Honor Bound” by Alan Morris is such an underrated book. I feel like no one knows about this series and it is really amazing. It’s a fictional story about how the Canadian Mounted Police get started and there is romance and it is beautiful!

8. The last book you finished?

“The Silent Songbird” by Melanie Dickerson. I have a review of this book here on my blog so you can read all my thoughts on that book.

9. Last book you bought?

Anne of Green Gables book 1, 3, and 4

10. Weirdest thing you have used as a bookmark?

a receipt for a grocery shopping trip.


11. Used books, yes or no?

Yes but only if it is in good condition. I like my books looking good.

12. Top 3 Favorite Genres?

Christian Fiction, Literature, and only some YA books.

13. Borrow or Buy?

Buy.

14. Characters or Plot?

Characters. I am a sucker for that character development!

15. Long or short books?

Long

16. Long or short chapters?

Short chapters. Makes me feel like I am making progress even if I am not. πŸ™‚

17. Name the first 3 books you think of.

The Giver, Dahveed, Yahweh’s Chosen, The Dancing Master

18. Books that make you laugh or cry?

Cry, because feels!

19. Our world or fictional world?

Fictional world all the way!

20. Audio books Yes or No?

A whole-hearted NO! (I say this because I tend to get really distracted and I need something to focus my eyes on.)

21. Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover?Β 

Not really. I did once and the book was great so…

22. Book to movie or Book to TV?

Book to Movie

23. A movie or TV show youΒ preferredΒ to the book?

When Calls The Heart!!! That show is magic

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

