Book Review: Sex, Dating, And Relationships a fresh approach

Now, don’t let the title of the book scare you off. It’s not as bad as you imagine it is.

dating-book

For my whole life, my view on dating and relationships and getting married was seen through the lens of current media and in the relationships I saw around me. I never really thought that God had anything to say about dating. I mean we all know about abstaining from sex until marriage. But there is more than that. This book gives a way to date right, with the least amount of heartache possible. The whole point of dating is finding a marriage partner; not a boyfriend or girlfriend. The author points out that dating is something you do, not something you are.

By chapter two my mind was blown. The author managed to find and explain how the Bible feels on marriage and pre-marriage relationships. I have a brand new perspective on dating and now I am a little more willing to wait for the right guy to date. The end talked about singleness and how Paul wrote about how being single is a good thing. Use your singleness for God and blessings will follow.

Not only do they talk about purity in dating, they touch on purity in other areas of our lives like music and media.

One quote from the book really stood out to me: “But trust God’s plan for relationships and wait until you are ready for marriage before you begin to look for a spouse.”

One thing I really need to do more is trust that God will bring the right person to me at the right time.

I give this book a hearty two thumbs up! And I recommend this book to every single guy and girl of High School and College age. This book was really encouraging.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

