Book Review: Let It Snow

I have been saving this book to read during the holidays and I finally got around to it. This book was written by three different authors (John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle). Each wrote a holiday romance story that connect under the story of a snow storm hitting a small town.

let-it-snow

A freak snow storm hits the little town of Gracetown and causes ultimate chaos. One girl can’t make it to her grandparent’s house, a young man and his friends brave the elements to get to the Waffle House full of cheerleaders, and a girl mourns over her lost boyfriend while trying to get a pig for a friend. Each person experiencing their own trauma and trying to find love.

Each story was so cute and romantic. If you are looking for a quick read that is holiday themed this is the book for you! I personally liked the first story the best (Maureen Johnson’s). I really loved her style of writing and the way the dialogue went. It was really refreshing for me. It was different than what I have been reading lately (Lots of Shakespeare) and the story made me laugh.

There were even a couple of really profound statements in here that I underlined (Gasp! I wrote in a book!)

“I know no one is perfect, that behind every façade of perfection is a writhing mess of subterfuge and secret sorrows.”

That quote really stood out to me.

I give this book two thumbs up. The romance stories were so cute and wonderfully done. If you are looking for a holiday read…this is the one.

Since December is ending in a few days, I think this will be the only book on my monthly wrap-up. I will start another book tomorrow. I hope you guys had a Merry Christmas! Mine wasn’t too shabby.

Leave a Reply

