Me Before You: Book to Movie

Tears were shed.

As far as book to movie adaptations go, I can be very picky. I tend to analyze and pick the things the movie left out and rate the movie accordingly.

But

This movie was fantastic! No, it wasn’t 100% accurate. (They only have about 2 hours of time so stuff must be cut) But what was there was so well done that I had little qualms about it.

The only thing I wished was different was Lou’s relationship with her sister (They were WAY too nice to each other) and the maze scene. (Which was a pivotal point in Louisa’s life in my opinion).

My favorite part was at Louisa’s birthday party and Will gave her bumble bee tights.

Image result for me before you movie

Her excitement at getting Will’s gift overflowed and really shoed how much Will cared about her. Poor Patrick never really stood a chance. (Now I want a pair)

By the end of the book I was in tears… and it was no different with the film. When Louisa decided to go see Will in Switzerland I burst into tears.

My second favorite part of the movie was at the very end when Louisa goes to Paris.

Image result for me before you movie

(Look! She’s wearing the tights!) She is reading Will’s letter and eating a croissant while talking to the waiter in french. Will talked about how he did this himself and would describe how the moment felt and pointed out things she would see. This is where Will tells her to really do something with her life and gives her the means to do so.

This movie has inspired me to really pay attention to my life and how I am living it. Am I sitting in my confort zone? Or am I stepping out every once in a while and doing something different.

#LiveBoldly

One thought on “Me Before You: Book to Movie

Leave a Reply

