Lord I Believe: A Poem

This poem is inspired by Mark 9:24. I was reading chapter nine and when I came across this verse, I began to think: When we pray for things or are in need of a miracle, we say we have the faith to believe it will happen. But what if we just don’t? I think God understands that. The father in the story needed his son to be healed. The father wept and said I believe, help my unbelief. Because I think everyone has a little bit of unbelief in them.

Lord I Believe

Lord, I really need this internship

I believe, help my unbelief

Lord, what about my future

I believe, help my unbelief

Lord, I can’t be good

I believe, help my unbelief

Lord, I am overwhelmed

I believe, help my unbelief

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

